Posted in: General Meeting, Minutes

GCARA Meeting Minutes 27-OCT 2020

I. Call to order
President Melanie Fernandez (KJ4VCT) called to order the regular meeting of the Gold Coast Amateur Radio Association, Inc at 19:05 EDT (23:05UTC) on October 27, 2020 on ZOOM. A quorum was present with 19 members (2 guests)

II. Approval of minutes from last meeting
The Minutes from September 22, 2020 have been approved

III. Treasurer’s Report
Erik Olmer (W4EJO) gave the treasurer’s report. We still need more donations for HF project. An Amendment has been suggested by Jeff Stahl (K4BH) and Report has been approved as amended. (see attached)

IV. Membership:
Joe McGee (NX4T) reported 67 paid members for 2020 which includes 2 new members (1 member new / 1 member reactivated). 57 of our members are also ARRL members. 2 members have already paid for 2021.

V. Repeater Report
Ricky Eaton (KD4HDR) reported all repeaters are up and that we received donations. The modem router came in
Allan Karden (N4ALK) reported problems with DMR talk groups and so did Charlie Artner (KN4VDW).

VI. Website
John Cole (N1QFH) is planning on teaching the directors on how to update and edit the website. Currently we are using WordPress.

VII. Presentation
Wolfgang Snitzar (KV4ATV) gave a highly informative presentation on Nano VNAs. During the presentation a YouTube video was played and here is the link to it: https://youtu.be/xa6dqx9udcg

VIII. Adjournment
In Absence of President Melanie Fernandez (KJ4VCT) Barry Porter (KB1PA) adjourned the meeting at 20:32 EDT (00:32 UTC).

Minutes Submitted by Charlie Artner (KN4VDW)